Harold Yeoman’s pilot’s flying log book



Harold Yeoman’s pilot’s flying log book


Pilot’s flying log book for Harold Yeoman covering the period from 18 November 1940 to 7 November 1942. Detailing his flying training and operations flown. He was stationed at RAF Sywell (6 EFTS), RCAF Moose Jaw (32 SFTS), RAF Bassingbourn (11 OTU), RAF Binbrook (12 Squadron), RAF Moreton-in-the-Marsh (1446 Flight). Aircraft flown in were Tiger Moth, Harvard, Wellington, Anson, Defiant and Lysander. He flew a total of 14 night-time operations with 12 Squadron, targets were Cherbourg, Calais, Le Havre, Paris, Essen, Kiel, Lubeck, Cologne, but was then limited medically to non-operational flying on a ferry training unit. Medical Board 7 January 1943, Category A48 no further flying. His pilots on operations were Sergeant Potts, and Pilot Officer Cook.



One booklet


This content is available under a CC BY-NC 4.0 International license (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0). It has been published ‘as is’ and may contain inaccuracies or culturally inappropriate references that do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the University of Lincoln or the International Bomber Command Centre. For more information, visit https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/ and https://ibccdigitalarchive.lincoln.ac.uk/omeka/legal.





Great Britain. Royal Air Force, “Harold Yeoman’s pilot’s flying log book,” IBCC Digital Archive, accessed April 20, 2024, https://ibccdigitalarchive.lincoln.ac.uk/omeka/collections/document/30991.

Item Relations

This item has no relations.