Hugh Forth’s pilots flying log book. One



Hugh Forth’s pilots flying log book. One


Pilots flying log book one for H O Forth, covering the period from 7 March 1938 to 15 September 1940. Detailing his flying training and operations flown. He was stationed at RAF Desford, RAF Shawbury, RAF Manston, RAF Boscombe Down, Auberive France, RAF Linton-on-Ouse, RAF Larkhill, RAF Benson and RAF Abingdon. Aircraft flown in were Tiger Moth, Hart, Audax, Anson, Battle, Wellington, Tutor, Magister, Taylorcraft, Stinson, Autogyro and Whitley. He flew a total of 11 operations, one daylight with 218 Squadron, 2 night with 10 Operational Training Unit and 8 night with 58 Squadron. Targets were Brest, Rennes, Cherbourg, Le Havre, Rouen, Rheinfelden, Berlin, Milan, Frankfurt, Regensburg, Bremen and Ostend.



One booklet


This content is available under a CC BY-NC 4.0 International license (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0). It has been published ‘as is’ and may contain inaccuracies or culturally inappropriate references that do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the University of Lincoln or the International Bomber Command Centre. For more information, visit and





Great Britain. Royal Air Force, “Hugh Forth’s pilots flying log book. One,” IBCC Digital Archive, accessed June 24, 2024,

Item Relations

This item has no relations.