RAF Millom [entry point]
RAF Millom was in Cumbria, 6 miles (10 kms) south-west of Broughton-in-Furness.
See all Archive items | Explore nearby
It opened in January 1941 and throughout its service life the station was used for training. It was first used by 2 Bombing and Gunnery School which became 2 Air Observers School and, from 1942, 2 Observer Advanced Flying Unit. Bothas, Battles, Ansons and Defiants were used for training at the station.
Item type refinement is covered in the FAQ section, questions 12 and 13. The Archive also comes with a range of tools for searching and browsing content: please see the help page.
Map Text. Correspondence
Map. Navigation chart and log Text. Diary
Moving image Text. Log book and record book
Photograph Text. Memoir
Physical object Text. Personal research
Physical object. Clothing Text. Poetry
Physical object. Decoration Text. Service material
Sound Text. Training material
This item has no relations.